Tertiary Sector Relationship Managers

The Quality Assurance Division of NZQA has a team of Sector Relationship Managers (SRMs) who provide tailored support to non-university tertiary education organisations (TEOs) across New Zealand.

SRMs are part of the ITP Quality Assurance and Sector Relationships unit, and work closely with other Quality Assurance Division business units to ensure continuity of service to TEOs.

The SRM role is to build and maintain productive working relationships with TEOs to ensure responsiveness in providing quality information and support.

SRMs are a dedicated resource who can assist TEOs in building their capability to improve outcomes for learners, and can provide information and support on:

  • Registration and maintaining registration
  • Programme approval and accreditation
  • Consent to assess
  • Targeted Review of Qualifications (TRoQ)
  • External evaluation and review (EER)
  • Self-assessment
  • Financial reporting
  • Student Fee Protection (SFP)
  • Code of Practice for the Pastoral Care of International Students
  • Improvement plans
  • NZQA rules and policy requirements
  • Change of ownership
  • Other cross-NZQA business

SRMs work with a mix of private training establishments, industry training organisations, government training establishments, and Māori and Pasifika organisations.

Please contact your SRM to discuss how we can work together.

The SRM team

Susan Smart
Manager

04 463 3251
027 836 5068
susan.smart@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Wellington

Tony Boyce

Team Leader

09 583 2876
027 807 0624
tony.boyce@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Auckland

Joshua Phillips

09 583-2861
joshua.phillips@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Auckland

Kolose Lagavale

09 583-2864
kolose.lagavale@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Auckland

Joelene Takai

09 583-2866

joelene.takai@nzqa.govt.nz

Based in Auckland

Seini Nai

027 278-0592
seini.nai@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Rotorua

Raewyn Te Tau

04 463-3156
raewyn.tetau@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Wellington

Gill McLean

04 463-4388
gill.mclean@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Wellington

Bev Mitchell

04 463-3336
bev.mitchell@nzqa.govt.nz
Based in Wellington

 

Find information for...

 
Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz