Governance Group

Social Skills Governance Group (SSGG)

Following the sector meeting on 29 May 2013, a Social Skills Governance Group (SSGG) was established in July 2013 to provide high level advice and expertise during the review of the qualifications. SSGG members have been appointed to ensure that there is broad sector representation. Current SSGG members are:

  • Institutes of Technology and Polytechnics:
    • Scott Bregman, Wellington Institute of Technology
    • Laraine Hand, UNITEC Institute of Technology
  • Secondary sector
    • Anne Askey, Halswell College
    • Carolyn Baines, South Pacific Educational Courses Ltd
    • Louisa Clissold, Papanui High School
  • Advocacy groups
    • Anne Gilbert, IHC
    • Craig Bellis, People First
  • Representation of employer interest
    • Garth Bennie, NZ Disabilities Support Network
  • Supported Learning consultant
    • Colin Carson
  • Government agencies
    • Francie Benge, Ministry of Education
    • Feala Afoa, Ministry of Health
    • Anne Hawker, Ministry of Social Development
  • Industry Training Organisations
    • Sue Roberts, Careerforce

Previous members

  • Kim Valintine, Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki
  • Linda Fisher, Emerge Trust
  • Clare Teague, NZ Disabilities Support Network
  • Janet Hay, Tertiary Education Commission


Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us