Top Art Exhibition schedule

Geena Lindsay, Palmerston North Girls' High School, 2021


Show:  Top Art homepage  |  Visual Arts homepage

The Top Art Exhibition travels the country until October as two tours. In previous years these were known as the Northern and Southern tour, but in 2022 things have come together a little differently, so they have been renamed Tour One and Tour Two.

Please contact individual venues to confirm opening times and availability.

Note that installation / de-installation time may be required and COVID restrictions may apply.

Tour One

1 March - 10 March

Wellington

Massey University
Level C, Te Ara Hihiko Block 12

Contact: Rachel Walton
R.Walton@massey.ac.nz
(Open on weekdays from 10am - 4pm)

14 March - 25 March

Rotorua

Te Aka Mauri
(Rotorua Library and Health Hub)

Contact: Rebecca Moore 
07 351 7829
rebecca.moore@rotorualc.nz

28 March - 6 April

Pukekohe

Pukekohe High School

Contact: Vicky Moore-Allen  
09-237 0117
Allen@pukekohehigh.school.nz

11 April - 22 April

Warkworth

Mahurangi College

Contact: Nyree Norrington
09 425 8039

2 May - 6 May

Remuera

Dilworth School

Contact: Jenny Fong  
0211283663
j.fong@dilworth.school.nz

9 May - 13 May

Kerikeri

Kerikeri High School

Contact: Emma Wise
EWise@kerikerihigh.ac.nz

16 May - 20 May

Onehunga

Onehunga High School

Contact: Anthony Clark
aclark@ohs.school.nz

23 May - 3 June

Papakura

Rosehill College

Contact: Sally Waanders 
09 295 0661
s.waanders@rosehill-college.co.nz

6 June - 10 June

Kaitaia

Kaitaia College

Contact: Jen Benavides
jbenavides@kaitaiacollege.school.nz

13 June - 17 June

Pakuranga

Te Tuhi

Contact: Briana Woolliams
briana@tetuhi.art

20 June - 1 July

Helensville

Kaipara College

Contact: Jo Mears
09 420 8640

4 July - 8 July

Manukau

Whitcliffe Manukau Campus

Contact: Michael McClanaghan
0800 800 300
michaelm@whitecliffe.ac.nz

8 - 15 July

Auckland City

Whitcliffe Symonds St Campus

Contact: Michael McClanaghan
0800 800 300
michaelm@whitecliffe.ac.nz

25 July - 29 July

Palmerston North

Te Manawa

Contact: Jamie Court
Jaime.court@temanawa.co.nz

1 August - 5 August

North Shore

Westlake Girls' High School

Contact: Kheang Ov
09 489 4169
kov@westlakegirls.school.nz

8 August - 12 August

 Wanaka

Mount Aspiring College

Contact: Bea Derrick
derrickb@mtaspiring.school.nz

15 August - 26 August

Hastings

Hastings City Art Gallery

Contact: Katrina
06 871 5095
katrinam@hdc.govt.nz

29 August - 6 September

New Plymouth

Govett-Brewster Art Gallery

Contact: Chris Barry 
06 7590858
Chris.Barry@npdc.govt.nz

12 September - 23 September

Napier

Eastern Institute of Technology

Contact: James Smith
jsmith@eit.ac.nz

28 September - 19 October

Tauranga

Tauranga Art Gallery

Contact: Mel McDonald
07 579 0627

Tour Two

1 March - 10 March

Wellington

Massey University
Level C, Te Ara Hihiko Block 12

Contact: Rachel Walton
R.Walton@massey.ac.nz
(Open on weekdays from 10am - 4pm)

14 March - 25 March

Whangarei

Whangarei Girls' High School

Contact: Megan White
09 430 4460

28 March - 8 April

Whanganui

Edith Gallery

Contact: Victoria Campbell
v.campbell@ucol.ac.nz

12 April - 14 April
2 -5 May

Dunedin

Dunedin School of Art

Contact: De-Arn Buchholz 
de-arn.buchholz@op.ac.nz

9 May - 20 May

Gisborne

Tairāwhiti Museum

Contact: Te Manuhuia Paenga
06 867 3832
mpaenga@tairawhitimuseum.org.nz

23 May - 3 June

Porirua

Pātaka Museum and Gallery

Contact: Josie Whelan
04 237 1512

6 June - 17 June

Timaru

Craighead Diocesan School

Contact: Gala Kirke
03 688 6074

20 June - 1 July

Otago

Central Otago District Arts Trust

Contact: Rebekah de Jong coordinator@centralotagoarts.com

4 July- 15 July

Nelson

The Suter Art Gallery

Contact: Julie Catchpole
021 642 144

18 July - 29 July

Masterton

Aratoi - Wairarapa Museum of Art and History

Contact:
06 370 0001

2 August - 9 August

Christchurch

Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetū

Contact: Bianca van Leeuwen
schools@christchurchartgallery.org.nz

15 August - 26 August

Blenheim

Marlborough Boys' College

Contact: Deborah Cave-Higgins
deb.cave-higgins@mbc.school.nz

29 August - 9 September

Auckland

Long Bay College

Contact: Liese Strong
09 477 9009

12 September - 23 September

TBC

 

Contact:

27 September - 6 October

Kaikoura

Mayfair Arts and Culture Centre

Contact: Sue
susie@themayfair.org.nz

 

 
Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz