Field          Māori


Revision of Te Mātauranga Māori Whāiti unit standards





Te Mātauranga me te Whakangungu

Te Mātauranga Māori Whāiti



NZQA Māori Qualifications Services (MQS) has completed the revision of the new unit standards listed above.


Date new versions published                                                          February 2020


Planned review date                                                                           December 2022




MQS decided that all unit standards from the Te Mātauranga Māori Whāiti Levels 1 to 3 be included on the list of Base Scope of Assessment for Schools (BSAS) subjects.  This means that all schools with BSAS consent to assess will automatically be included in the domain’s consent to assess scope, up to and including Level 3.  Consent to Assess requirements for Schools will be in line with those governing conventional school subjects.  As such, the Consent and Moderation Requirements (CMR) reference on these standards was changed.


Main changes


Standards’ CMR reference was changed from CMR 0091 to CMR 0226.