Governance Group

The Governance Group of this review was established on 11 December 2013 using a nomination and selection process.  Members are representative of the stakeholders in the qualifications in this review and will operate in the best interests of the whole sector.  The Governance Group will provide the strategic leadership and decision-making structure for the review.

The composition of the Governance Group is:



Nyk Huntington - Chair

Ako Aotearoa

Anthony Campbell

Te Wānanga o Aotearoa

Mino Cleverley

Pacific Training Institute

New representative (TBC)

Tertiary Education Commission

Paul Hursthouse

Eastern Institute of Technology, Trades Academy

Andrew Kear

Building and Construction Industry Training Organisation

Graeme Marshall

Ministry of Education

Mary Manderson

Whitireia New Zealand, FABENZ

Lindsay Spedding

Taylors' College

Tony Cartner

Universities NZ

Anne Greenhalgh

Workforce Development Ltd

Helen Anderson

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us