Teacher Education Governance Group

Governance Group

The Governance Group of this review was established using a nomination and selection process.  Members are reflective of the stakeholders in the qualifications in this review and will operate in the best interests of the whole sector.  The Governance Group will provide the strategic leadership and decision-making structure for the review.

The composition of the Governance Group is:

Name Organisation

Lyn Williams

Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology (Chair)

Peter Coolbear

Ako Aotearoa

Wayne Dyer

Auckland English Academy

Liz Bowen-Clewley

Competency International Ltd

Bronwyn Yates

Literacy Aotearoa Inc

Rod Bentham

New Zealand Qualifications Authority – Qualifications Services

Deborah Wansbrough

New Zealand Teachers Council

Shelley Hoani

Te Wānanga o Aotearoa

Janet Hay

Tertiary Education Commission

Mark Nichols

The Open Polytechnic

Lloyd Olivecrona

The Skills Organisation

Diana Ayling


Joycelyn Tauevihi

BEST Pacific Institute of Education

Daniel Haines

NZ Union Students’ Associations

The first Governance Group meeting was held on 28-29 January 2014.  Lyn Williams was appointed as Chair of the Governance Group.

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz