We are undertaking some important system updates between 8am and 5pm on Saturday 16 February Published at 4.24pm on 15 February

Access to secure sections of the website will be unavailable during this time, including the learner and provider login.

We have scheduled this outage during the weekend to minimise the impact to our clients.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Developing qualifications at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

All qualifications listed on the New Zealand Qualifications Framework must meet the requirements outlined in Section 3 of the policy document, The New Zealand Qualifications Framework (PDF, 606KB). They must also be approved by the relevant quality assurance body.

New Zealand qualifications at Levels 1-6 were introduced in 2011 following a targeted review of qualifications. The requirements for listing New Zealand qualifications are outlined in Section 4 of the policy document.

Lifecycle of a qualification at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

Read more information about:

  1. Application to develop
  2. Application for approval

Further information

Qualifications development and approval at Levels 1 - 6.

Qualifications development and approval at degree and related qualifications at Levels 7 - 10.

How to review a qualification.

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz