Qualifications and standards

Developing qualifications at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

The Directory of Assessment Standards (DAS) lists all quality assured unit and achievement standards, known collectively as ‘assessment standards’.  The assessment standards listed on the DAS can contribute to national qualifications. Read more »

Recognising learning for credit
Recognition of Overseas Qualifications

We will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on Friday 29 May between 5.00pm and 9.00pm NZST. The QRS portal will be unavailable during this time.

Due to Covid-19, the Qualifications Recognition Services unit is working remotely but is still accepting and processing applications. If you have submitted an application and would like to check its status, please log into our online portal (click here for applications submitted before 10 February 2020 or here for applications submitted from 10 February 2020).

PLEASE NOTE: Our products and services changed on 10 February 2020. If you submitted an application before this date, please click here for information on your application. 

  Read more »

Find information for...

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz