Prime Minister's Award 2019

Liam Anderson holding the Prime Minister's Award for Academic Excellence trophy

The Prime Minister’s Award for Academic Excellence recognises the success of the very top New Zealand Scholarship student in the country. The recipient has the most outstanding examination results and the highest overall academic excellence of all the Premier Award winners.

The recipient of the 2019 award was announced by the  Minister of Education, Hon Chris Hipkins on 8 May 2020 – former Wellington College student, Liam Anderson.

Liam achieved Outstanding Scholarships in Chemistry, Physics, Spanish, and Statistics, and Scholarship in Biology, Calculus, English, and Health and Physical Education. He is also the Top Subject Scholarship Award winner for Spanish.

Liam is currently studying for his Bachelor of Science at Victoria University of Wellington.

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us