Field Māori Assessment Support Materials

A range of assessment resources is available to help teachers assess students against unit standards listed on the Field Māori section of the Directory of Assessment Standards. Read more »

Field Māori programme development support

Māori Qualifications Services has available a selection of downloadable resources to assist programme developers. Read more »

Mātauranga Māori qualifications and assessment standards

Field Māori gives national recognition to mātauranga Māori. It is one of the classification fields for the Directory of Assessment Standards (DAS) that caters specifically to Māori knowledge, pedagogy and skills, and enables the portability of Māori skills and knowledge within the national education system. Read more »

Te Hono o Te Kahurangi quality assurance
Māori providers

Just over 100 registered providers identify themselves as Māori providers. These educational institutions deliver Māori subjects, conduct their courses in a Māori environment, or focus specifically on the needs of Māori learners. Read more »

Te Rautaki Māori

On Wednesday 18 July 2012 NZQA launched its refreshed Māori strategy Te Rautaki Māori a te Mana Tohu Mātauranga o Aotearoa 2012-2017 at the Toitū te Mātauranga Symposium, at Te Papa Tongarewa. Read more »

NCEA and the Whānau

NCEA is the National Certificate of Educational Achievement.  It is the main qualification for New Zealand secondary school learners and students and it is a very important qualification. Read more.

NCEA & the Whānau is an information programme that aims to help whānau understand NCEA. Read more. Read more »

Māori and the Future State


stem banner 700x200Read more »

Find information for...

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz